UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA

: MDL NO. 2179

IN RE: OIL SPILL by the OIL RIG

"DEEPWATER HORIZON" in the

GULF OF MEXICO, on

APRIL 20, 2010 : SECTION: J

:

:

: JUDGE BARBIER

: MAG. JUDGE SHUSHAN

THIS DOCUMENT RELATES TO ALL CASES

PRETRIAL ORDER #10

The Court, having reviewed the submission of defense counsel in this matter, hereby **ORDERS** that the following individuals are appointed as members of the **Defense Steering Committee:**

J. Andrew Langan;

David Beck;

Donald E. Godwin;

Alan M. Weigel;

Michael J. Lyle;

Daniel O. Goforth;

Don Jackson;

Ky E. Kirby;

Deborah D. Kuchler;

Glenn G. Goodier;

Mary Rose Alexander;

Frances E. Bivens; and

Hugh E. Tanner.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following individuals are appointed as Defense Liaison Counsel:

J. Andrew Langan;

Don K. Haycraft;

Deborah D. Kuchler;

Ky E. Kirby;

Michael J. Lyle;

David J. Beck;

Phillip A. Wittmann;

Donald E. Godwin; and

Kerry J. Miller.

New Orleans, Louisiana, this <u>19th</u> day of <u>October</u>, 2010.

UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE