UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA

IN THE MATTER OF FORFEITURE * OF COLLATERAL IN LIEU OF * APPEARANCE IN CERTAIN PETTY * OFFENSE CASES PERTAINING TO * SECURITY AND LAW ENFORCEMENT * WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THE * NATIONAL PARK SERVICE * *

ORDER

*

Pursuant to Federal Rule of Criminal Procedure 58(d)(1) and Local Criminal Rule of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana 58.2(A) it is hereby ordered that:

In the interests of justice, efficient court administration, and effective law enforcement concerning petty offenses pertaining to security and law enforcement within the jurisdiction of the National Park Service, occurring within the territorial jurisdiction of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana, collateral in the amount prescribed in the affixed schedule may be posted in lieu of the appearance of the offender;

Upon the election of the person charged with such an offense to post said collateral in lieu of appearance before the United States Magistrate Judge for trial of said offense, the collateral in the amount listed following the description of the offense shall be forfeited to the United States. The posting of such collateral shall signify that the offender neither contests the charge nor requests a hearing before the United States Magistrate Judge, and said collateral shall be administratively

forfeited to the United States. If the collateral is forfeited, such action shall be tantamount to a finding of guilty;

There shall be maintained and posted in the office of the Clerk a current list of petty offenses and fines applicable thereto for which collateral may be accepted;

Nothing in this order or the affixed schedule is meant to preclude a federal officer or official from filing a complaint against a violator and having that violator appear before an appropriate United States Magistrate Judge. If a person charged with an offense in the above schedule fails to post and forfeit collateral, any punishment, including fine, imprisonment, or probation, may be imposed within the limits established by law upon conviction by plea or after trial.

This order and the affixed schedule shall constitute the Court's policies with regard to collateral forfeiture in the listed petty offense matters and shall supplant any previous orders and schedules in that regard.

New Orleans, Louisiana, this <u>8th</u> day of November , 2013.

Jarah Vance

SARAH S. VANCE, Chief Judge

COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULE FOR PETTY OFFENSES WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE IN THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA

I. TITLE 36 CODE OF FEDERAL REGULATIONS

PART 1—GENERAL PROVISIONS

1.5 CLOSURE AND PUBLIC USE LIMITS

(f) Violating closure, \$50

1.6 PERMITS

- (g) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Failure to obtain a permit, \$100
- (2) Violating a term or condition of a permit, \$100

PART 2—RESOURCE PROTECTION, PUBLIC USE AND RECREATION

2.1 PRESERVATION OF NATURAL, CULTURAL, AND ARCHEOLOGICAL RESOURCES

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging, or disturbing from its natural state:
- (i) Living or dead wildlife or fish, \$100
- (ii) Plants or parts of plants, \$100
- (iii) Non-fossilized and fossilized specimens, \$100
- (iv) Mineral or cave resources, \$50
- (2) Introducing wildlife, fish or plants into park area, \$250
- (4) Using or possessing wood from within the park, \$100
- (5) Walking or climbing, etc, on an archeological or cultural resource, monument or statue, \$100
- (6) Possessing, disturbing, etc, a structure, or cultural or archeological resource, \$250
- (7) Possession or use of a mineral or metal detector, \$100
- (b) Leaving the trail, shortcutting in restricted areas, etc., \$50
- (c) (3) The following are prohibited:
- (i) Gathering or possessing undesignated natural products, \$100
- (ii) Violation of size or quantity limits of natural product, \$100
- (iii) Unauthorized removal of natural products, \$100
- (iv) Gathering natural products outside of designated areas, \$100
- (v) Sale or commercial use of natural products, Mandatory Appearance ("MA")

2.2 WILDLIFE PROTECTION

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Unauthorized taking of wildlife, \$500
- (2) Feeding, touching, teasing, frightening or intentional disturbing of wildlife, \$200
- (3) Possessing unlawfully taken wildlife or portions thereof, \$500

(b) (4) Hunting not in accordance with Federal or State Law, \$100 unless otherwise indicated in Part "II" of this schedule

2.3 FISHING

(a) Fishing not in accordance with the laws and regulations of the State, \$100 unless otherwise indicated in Part "III" of this schedule

- (d) The following are prohibited:
- Fishing in fresh waters in any manner other than by hook and line, with the rod or line being closely attended, \$50
- (2) Possessing or using as bait for fishing in fresh waters, live or dead
- minnows or other bait fish, amphibians, or other unauthorized bait, \$100
- (3) Chumming not allowed, \$100
- (4) Commercial fishing except where specifically authorized by federal law, MA
- (5) Fishing by use of drugs, poisons, explosives or electricity, MA
- (6) Digging for bait, \$50
- (7) Failure to return carefully and immediately to the water from which it was taken, unauthorized or unwanted fish, \$100
- (8) Fishing from motor road bridges or public boat docks, \$50
- (e) Fishing with spear, net or weapon in salt water not in violation of State Law, \$10
- 2.4 WEAPONS, TRAPS AND NETS
 - (a)(1) Except as otherwise provided by federal law, the following are prohibited
 - (i) Possessing a weapon, trap or net, \$250
 - (ii) Carrying weapon, trap or net, \$100
 - (iii) Using a weapon, trap or net, \$100
 - (b) Carrying or possessing a loaded weapon in a motor vehicle, vessel, or other mode of transportation, \$250
 - (c) Use of weapon, trap or net in a manner that endangers persons or property, \$350
 - (f) Carrying or possessing weapon, trap or net in violation of Federal or State law, \$200
- 2.5 RESEARCH SPECIMENS
 - (a) Taking plants, fish, wildlife, rocks or minerals, except in accordance with permit conditions, \$100
 - (h) Violation of the terms and conditions of a permit, \$100
- 2.10 CAMPING AND FOOD STORAGE
 - (b) The following are prohibited
 - (1) Digging or leveling of the ground at a campsite, \$50
 - (2) Leaving equipment, alterations or refuse, \$50
 - (3) Camping within 25' of a hydrant, main road, or within 100'

of a body of water, \$100

- (4) Creating unreasonable noise between the hours of 10:00 pm and 6:00 am, \$50
- (5) Installation of permanent camping facilities, \$200
- (6) Display of wildlife carcasses, \$100
- (7) Connection to utility system, \$50
- (8) Failure to obtain a permit, \$100
- (9) Violating Superintendent's established conditions, \$100
- (10) Camping outside of designated sites or areas, \$50
- (c) Violation of permit conditions, \$50
- (d) Failure to properly store food etc., \$50
- 2.11 PICNICKING

Picnicking in closed areas or in violation of established conditions, \$50

2.12 AUDIO DISTURBANCES

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Operation of motorized equipment or audio device in a manner exceeding:
- (i) Noise level of 60 decibels (measured at 50 feet), \$75
- (ii) Making noise which is unreasonable, \$75
- (2) Operating power saw without permit in developed areas, \$100
- (3) Operating a motor or engine without permit in non-developed areas, \$75
- (4) Operating a public address system without permit, \$100
- (b) Violation of terms and conditions of a permit, \$100
- 2.13 FIRES
 - (a) The following are prohibited:
 - (1) Fire in undesignated area, \$75
 - (2) Stove or lantern in undesignated area, \$50
 - (3) Stove or lantern creating public safety hazard, \$50
 - (4) Leaving a fire unattended, \$100
 - (5) Throwing or discarding lighted or smoldering material in a manner that threatens, causes damage to, or results in the burning of property or park resources, or that creates a safety hazard, \$100
 - (b) Failure to extinguish fire properly, \$100
- 2.14 SANITATION AND REFUSE
 - (a) The following are prohibited:
 - Disposing of refuse in other than refuse receptacles Minor, \$100
 Moderate/illegal dumping, \$250
 A consusted/illegal dumping, \$1000
 - Aggravated/illegal dumping, \$1000
 - (2) Use of Government receptacles for dumping household, or commercial refuse brought from a residential or private property, \$100
 - (3) Depositing refuse in plumbing or toilets, \$100
 - (4) Draining refuse from a trailer or other vehicle, \$100

- (5) Bathing or washing material at public water outlet, \$100
- (6) Polluting or contaminating park area waters, MA
- (7) Disposing of fish remains on land, or in waters within 200 feet of docks, beaches, or developed areas, \$100
- (8) In developed areas, the improper disposal of human body waste, \$100
- (9) In non-developed areas, disposal of human body waste within 100 feet of water, campsite, or within sight of trail, \$100
- (b) Violation of disposal, containerization, or carry out regulations, \$100

2.15 PETS

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Possessing pet in closed area, \$25
- Failure to crate, cage, or restrain a pet on leash not to exceed six feet, or otherwise physically confine a pet at all times, \$25
- (3) Leaving a pet unattended and tied to an object, \$50
- (4) Allowing pet to make unreasonable noise, \$50
- (5) Failure to comply with pet excrement disposal conditions established by park Superintendent, \$50
- 2.16 HORSES AND PACK ANIMALS

The following are prohibited:

- (a) Undesignated animal being used for pack animals, \$50
- (b) Horses or pack animals in undesignated areas, \$75
- (c) Use of horses or pack animals on park roads, \$50
- (d) Free-trailing or loose-herding of horses or pack animals in undesignated areas, \$100
- (e) Failure to slow horse or pack animal to walk when passing pedestrians or bicycles, \$50
- (f) Trail obstruction, or unreasonable noise while horses or pack animals are passing, \$50
- (g) Violation of conditions established by Superintendent, \$50
- 2.17 AIRCRAFT AND AIR DELIVERY
 - (a) The following are prohibited:
 - (1) Operating aircraft in undesignated areas, \$100
 - (2) Operating within 500 feet of beaches, docks, piers, or ramps in designated areas, \$100
 - (3) Delivering or retrieving a person or object by airborne means, \$300
 - (c)(2) Removal of downed aircraft in violation of park policy, MA
 - (d) Use of aircraft shall be in accordance with FAA, \$100
 - (e) Hovercraft are prohibited, \$100
 - (f) Violation of terms and conditions of a permit, \$100

2.18 SNOWMOBILES

Any violation of Part 2, section 18, unauthorized use of snowmobile, MA

2.19 WINTER ACTIVITIES

Any violation of Part 2, section 19, unauthorized winter activities, MA

- 2.20 SKATING, SKATEBOARDS AND SIMILAR DEVICES Use of roller skates, skateboards, roller skis, coasting vehicles, is prohibited except in designated areas, \$50
- 2.21 SMOKING
 - (a) Smoking prohibited in closed areas, \$50
- 2.22 PROPERTY
 - (a) The following are prohibited:
 - (1) Abandoning property, \$500
 - (2) Leaving property unattended for longer than 24 hours, \$50
 - (3) Failure to turn in found property to Superintendent as soon as practicable, \$100

2.23 RECREATION FEES

(b) Failure to pay required fee, \$50

2.30 MISAPPROPRIATION OF PROPERTY AND SERVICES

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Obtaining or exercising unlawful possession over the property of another, with the purpose to deprive the owner of the property, MA
- (2) Obtaining property or services for sale without making payment, \$250
- (3) Obtaining property or services by means of deception or fraudulent credit cards or non-negotiable paper, MA
- (4) Shoplifting or paying less by deception, \$250
- (5) Acquiring or possessing stolen property, with knowledge or reason to believe that the property was stolen, MA

2.31 TRESPASSING, TAMPERING AND VANDALISM

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Trespassing on property not open to the public, \$150
- (2) Tampering or attempting to tamper with personal property, \$250
- (3) Vandalism: Destroying, injuring, defacing, or damaging property, \$500
- (4) Harassment: Intentional or reckless harassment of park visitors with physical contact, MA
- (5) Obstruction: Intentional or reckless obstruction of any sidewalk, trail, highway, building entrance or other public access whether alone or with others, MA

2.32 INTERFERING WITH AGENCY FUNCTIONS

- (a) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Interference Threatening, resisting, intimidating, or intentionally interfering with a Government employee engaged in an official duty, or on account of the performance of an official duty, MA
- (2) Failure to obey a lawful order, \$500
- (3) Knowingly giving false report or false information:
- (i) To authorized person investigating an accident or violation of the law, MA
- (ii) On application for a permit, MA

- (4) Knowingly giving a false report for the purpose of misleading an authorized person, MA
- 2.33 REPORT OF INJURY OR DAMAGE
 - (b) Failure to report incident resulting in injury to person, or damage to property exceeding \$300, as soon as possible, MA
- 2.34 DISORDERLY CONDUCT
 - (a) A person commits disorderly conduct when, with intent to cause public alarm, nuisance, jeopardy, or violence or knowingly or recklessly creates a risk including the following:
 - (1) Engages in fighting, threatening or violent behavior, MA
 - (2) Language, utterance, gesture, display or act that is obscene, physically threatening or menacing, or is likely to inflict injury or incite an immediate breach of the peace, \$100
 - (3) Unreasonable noise, etc, \$100
 - (4) Creates or maintains a hazardous or physically offensive condition, \$100

2.35 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES

- (a) Alcoholic Beverages
- (2) The following are prohibited:
- (i) Sale or gift of alcohol to a person under 21 years of age, \$250
- (ii) Possession of alcohol by a person under 21 years of age, \$100
- (3)(iii) Consumption of alcoholic beverage in a closed area, \$75
- (b) Controlled substances
- (i) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Delivery of controlled substances, MA
- (2) Possession of a controlled substance, \$300
- (c) Presence in a park area while under influence of alcohol or controlled substance to a degree which may endanger self, others, or park property or resources, MA
- 2.36 GAMBLING
 - (a) Gambling in any form is prohibited, \$100
- 2.37 NON-COMMERCIAL SOLICITING

Soliciting or demanding gifts, money, goods or services is prohibited \$100

- 2.38 EXPLOSIVES
 - (a) Using, possessing, storing, or transporting explosives, blasting agents or explosive materials in violation of federal or state law, MA
 - (b) Using or possessing fireworks or firecrackers, \$50
 - (c) Violation of terms and condition of permit, \$100
- 2.50 SPECIAL EVENTS
 - (a) Special events without a permit, \$100
 - (e) Violation of terms and conditions of a permit, \$250
- 2.51 DEMONSTRATIONS

(j) Demonstrating in violation of set regulations, or without a permit when required, \$100

2.52 SALE OR DISTRIBUTION OF PRINTED MATTER

- (j) Sale or distribution of printed matter without a permit when required, or in violation of the terms or conditions of a permit, \$100
- 2.60 LIVESTOCK USE AND AGRICULTURE
 - (a) Running-at-large, herding, driving across, allowing on, pasturing or razing of livestock, \$100
 - (b) Violation of terms and condition of permit, \$250
- 2.61 RESIDING ON FEDERAL LANDS
 - (a) Residing in park areas is prohibited, \$250
 - (b) Violation of the terms and conditions of a permit, \$250
- 2.62 MEMORIALIZATION
 - (a) The installation of a monument, memorial, tablet, structure or other commemorative installation in a park area w/o authorization is prohibited, \$100
 - (b) Scattering of human ashes without a permit, \$100
 - (c) Violation of area designations and established conditions, \$100
 - (d) Violation of terms and conditions of permit, \$100

PART 3—BOATING AND WATER USE ACTIVITIES

3.2 APPLICABLE REGULATIONS

- (a) Laws and regulations of the United States Coast Guard, \$100
- (b) State boating safety laws and regulations, \$100 unless otherwise indicated in Part
- "IV" of this schedule
- 3.5 ACCIDENTS
 - (a) Failure to report boating accident w/in 24 hours of occurrence when
 - property damage of \$2,000 or more occurs, fatality, person injured, or missing, \$200

3.6 VESSEL OPERATION REQUIREMENTS

- (a) Underage operation of a power driven vessel ...JUVENILE-refer to local agency
- (b) Violation of State age limits, \$50
- 3.8 PROHIBITED OPERATIONS
 - (a) The following are prohibited:
 - (1) Launching or operating an airboat, \$200
 - (2) Launching or recovering a vessel, except at a designated launch site, \$50
 - (3) Operating a power driven vessel on waters not accessible by road, \$50
 - (4) Operating a vessel in excess of length, width, or horsepower restrictions, \$50
 - (b) The following operations are inherently unsafe and therefore prohibited:
 - (1) Operating within 100 feet of a diver's marker, except in support of dive operations, \$50
 - (2) Failing to observe restriction(s) established by a regulatory marker, \$50
 - (3) Operating a vessel in excess of flat wake speed in designated areas, \$50
 - (4) Operating a vessel in excess of flat wake speed within 100 feet of:
 - (i) A downed water skier, \$50

(ii) A person swimming, wading, fishing from shore, or floating with the aid of a flotation device, \$50

(iii) A designated launch site

(iv) A manually propelled, anchored, or drifting vessel, \$50

(5) Operating a power driven vessel within 500 feet of a shoreline designated as a swimming beach, \$50

(6) Operating a power driven vessel while a person is riding on the decking, over the bow, gunwhales, top edge of the transom, motor cover, or in any unsafe position when the vessel is being operated, \$50

(7) Operating a power driven vessel with a person sitting, riding or hanging on to a swim platform or swim ladder, \$50

(8) Operating a vessel, or knowingly allowing another person to operate a vessel in a negligent manner, by failing to exercise that degree of care which a reasonable person, would demonstrate in order to prevent the endangering of the life, limb, or property of a person(s) through the operators lack of knowledge, inattention, or general carelessness, MA

(9) Operating a vessel, or knowingly allowing another person to operate a vessel in a grossly negligent manner, by willfully and wantonly creating an unreasonable risk of harm to person(s) or property, regardless of whether the operator intended to cause harm, MA

3.9 PERSONAL WATERCRAFT (PWC)

(a) Operation of a PWC prohibited, \$50

3.10 OPERATING A VESSEL WHILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL OR DRUGS

(a) Operating or being in actual physical control of a vessel is prohibited while:

(1) under the influence of alcohol, a drug, or any combination thereof, to a degree that renders the operator incapable of safe operation, MA

(2) The alcohol concentration in the operator's blood or breath is 008 grams or more of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood or 008 grams or more of alcohol per 210 liters of breath, MA

3.11 TESTING FOR ALCOHOLAND DRUGS REQUIRED

(a)(1) Refusal by an operator to submit to a test is prohibited and proof of refusal may be admissible in any related judicial proceeding, MA

3.12 TOWING WITH A VESSEL

(a) The towing of a person by a vessel in undesignated area, \$75

(b) Towing a person using a parasail, hang-glider or other airborne device without a permit, \$250

- (c) Where towing is designated, the following conditions apply:
- (1) Towing is allowed only between the hours of sunrise and sunset, \$25

(2) In addition to the boat operator, a person at least 12 years of age must be present to observe the action of the person being towed, \$75

(3) A person being towed must wear a United States Coast Guard approved Type I, II, III, or V PFD, \$25

(4) A person being towed may not commit any act in a manner that endangers, or is likely to endanger, any person or damage property, \$250

(5) Operating a vessel that does not have the capacity to carry the person(s) being towed in addition to the operator and observer is prohibited, \$250

(6) No person shall operate a power driven vessel using a tow rope 20 feet or less in length when towing a person, \$250

3.13 MARINE SANITATION DEVICE

(a) Discharging sewage from any vessel, whether treated or not, in any body of fresh water is prohibited, MA

(b) The owner or operator of any vessel on park fresh water that is equipped with toilet facilities and/or a MSD that is capable of discharge, must lock or otherwise secure the valves or mechanism of the device, MA

3.14 SUNKEN, GROUNDED, OR DISABLED VESSELS

(a) the owners or authorized salvager of a sunken, grounded, or disabled vessel must remove the vessel, all component parts and equipment, and all associated cargo thereof in accordance with procedures established by the superintendent, MA

3.15 VESSEL NOISE LEVEL

(a) A person may not operate a vessel at a noise level exceeding:

(1) 75dB(A) measured utilizing test procedures applicable to vessels underway (Society of Automotive Engineers SAE—J1970), \$50

(2) 88dP(A) measured utilizing test procedures applicable to

(2) 88dB(A) measured utilizing test procedures applicable to stationary vessels (Society of Automotive Engineers SAE—J2005), \$50

3.16 SWIMMING

Swimming or wading in a closed area, \$25

3.18 SNORKELING AND UNDERWATER DIVING

(b) In waters open to the use of vessels, a diver must prominently display a dive flag during dive operations A dive flag must not be displayed unless dive operations are ongoing, \$50

(c) The dive flag must be illuminated when dive operations take place between sunset and sunrise The dive flag illumination may not consist of lights that may be confused with navigation lights or aids to navigation lights, \$50

(d) While on the surface, submerging or surfacing the diver must remain within a 100 feet horizontal radius of the diver flag, \$50

3.19 SUBMERSIBLES

The use of manned or unmanned submersibles may only occur in accordance with a permit issued by the superintendent, \$100

PART 4—VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC SAFETY

4.2 STATE LAW APPLICABLE

(b) Violating state law, \$100 or as indicated in Part "V" of this schedule

4.4 REPORT OF MOTOR VEHICLE ACCIDENT

- (c) Failure to comply with reporting requirements, MA
- 4.10 TRAVEL ON PARK ROADS AND DESIGNATED ROUTES

- (a) Operating a vehicle off road, \$100
- (c) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Operating a motor vehicle not equipped with pneumatic tires, \$50
- (2) Operating vehicle in manner that causes unreasonable damage to park road, \$100

4.11 LOAD, WEIGHT AND SIZE LIMITS

- (a) Violating State load, weight, and size limits, \$100
- (b) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Violating load, weight, or size limits established by Superintendent, \$100
- (2) Failing to obtain required permits, \$100
- (3) Violating terms or conditions of permit, \$100
- (4) Operating a motor vehicle w/auxiliary mirror that extends more than 10", except when towing, \$50
- 4.12 TRAFFIC CONTROL DEVICES

Failure to comply with directions of a traffic control device, \$100

4.13 OBSTRUCTING TRAFFIC

The following are prohibited:

- (a) Stopping or parking on park roads, \$50
- (b) Operating a vehicle so slowly as to interfere with normal flow of traffic, \$50

4.14 OPEN CONTAINER OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE

- (b) Open container within a vehicle, \$150
- 4.15 SAFETY BELTS

(a) Required for each operator and passenger occupying any seating position while vehicle is in motion, \$25

4.20 RIGHT OF WAY

Operator of motor vehicle shall yield to pedestrians, saddle and pack animals, and vehicles drawn by animals, \$50

- 4.21 SPEED LIMITS
 - (c) Operating a vehicle at a speed in excess of the speed limit is prohibited 1-9 MPH over the limit, \$50

10-19 MPH over the limit, \$100

- 20-29 MPH over the limit, \$150
- 30-39 MPH over the limit, \$250
- 40 MPH over the limit, MA

4.22 UNSAFE OPERATION

(b) The following are prohibited:

(1) Operating a motor vehicle without due care or at a speed greater than that which is reasonable and prudent considering wildlife, traffic, weather, road and light conditions and road character, \$200

(2) Operating a motor vehicle in a manner which unnecessarily causes its tires to squeal, skid or break free of the road surface, \$100

(3) Failing to maintain that degree of control of a motor vehicle necessary to avoid danger to persons, property or wildlife, \$150

(4) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a person to ride:

(i) On or within any vehicle, trailer or other mode of conveyance towed behind the motor vehicle unless specifically designed for carrying passengers while being towed, \$100

(ii) On any exterior portion of the motor vehicle not designed or intended for the use of a passenger This restriction does not apply to a person seated on the floor of a truck bed equipped with sides, unless prohibited by State law, \$100

4.23 OPERATING UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL OR DRUGS

(a) Operating or being in actual physical control of a motor vehicle is prohibited while:

(1) Under the influence of alcohol, or a drug, or drugs, or any combination thereof, to a degree that renders the operator incapable of safe operation, MA

(2) The alcohol concentration in the operator's blood or breath is 008 grams or more of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood or 008 grams or more of alcohol per 210 liters of breath, MA

(c) (2) Tests: Refusal by an operator to submit to a test is prohibited, MA

4.30 BICYCLES

(g) A person operating a bicycle is subject to all sections of this part that apply to an operator of a motor vehicle, except §§ 44, 410, 411 and 414, \$50

- (h) The following are prohibited:
- (1) Use of a bicycle in an undesignated area, \$50
- (2) Possessing a bike in a wilderness area, \$50
- (3) Operating without lights or reflectors when needed, \$50
- (4) Operating a bicycle abreast of another bicycle, \$50
- (5) Operating a bicycle while consuming an alcoholic beverage or carrying in hand an open container of an alcoholic beverage, \$100

4.31 HITCHHIKING

Hitchhiking or soliciting transportation is prohibited, \$100

PART 5—COMMERCIAL AND PRIVATE OPERATIONS

5.1 ADVERTISEMENTS

Advertising or displaying commercial notices without written authorization from the park Superintendent, \$100

- 5.2 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES: SALE OF INTOXICANTS
 - (a) Unlawful sale of alcohol, \$100
- 5.3 BUSINESS OPERATION

Engaging in or soliciting business except in accordance with permit\$300

5.5 COMMERCIAL PHOTOGRAPHY

(a) Motion picture or any television production or sound track, which involves the use of professional casts, settings, or crews, by any person other than bona fide newsreel or news television personnel must have written permission from the Superintendent, \$500

(b) Still photography The taking of photographs of any vehicle, or other articles of commerce or models for the purpose of commercial advertising without a written permit from the Superintendent is prohibited, \$300

- 5.6 COMMERCIAL VEHICLES
 - (b) Use of Government roads by commercial vehicles, \$100
- 5.7 CONSTRUCTION OF BUILDINGS OR OTHER FACILITIES Construction of a building, dock, trail, path, or other facilities without permit, MA
- 5.13 NUISANCES
 - Creating or maintaining a nuisance, \$100
- 5.14 PROSPECTING, MINING, AND MINERAL LEASING Unlawful prospecting, mining and mineral leasing, \$1000

II. STATE LAWS ADOPTED UNDER 36 CFR § 2.2

LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 56

- 56:103A Hunting without Resident License, \$150
- 56:116.1b(6) Possession of Wild Quadrupeds Without a license, \$350
- 56:105B Bow Hunting without Bow License, \$200
- 56:116.1B(1) Hunting from Moving Vehicle and/or Aircraft, \$300
- 56:116.1B(2) Hunting from Public Road or Right-of-Way, \$500
- 56:116.1B(3) Hunting with Unplugged gun or silencer, \$300
- 56:116.2A(1) Buying and/or Selling Wild Quadrupeds (except deer, squirrel, rabbit), \$600
- 56:116.1B(7) Possess live Wild Quadrupeds and Birds without permit, \$300
- 56:116.1B(10) Hunt Wild Quadrupeds during illegal hours or with artificial light (except deer), \$300
- 56:116.1A(1) Hunt/Possess Rabbits or Squirrels Closed Season, \$300
- 56:116.1B(5) Take and/or Possess Over the Limit of Rabbits or Squirrels, \$300
- 56:116.2A(1) Buying or Selling Rabbit or Squirrel, \$300
- 56:103 C(1) Hunting without Resident Big Game License, \$200
- 56:116.1 E Possession of pistol larger than .22 while Bow Hunting for Deer, \$300
- 56:116.3 E Hunt or Take Deer During Closed Season, \$1000
- 56:116.3 F Hunt or Take Deer during illegal hours or with artificial light, \$1000
- 56:116.3A(1)(b) Hunt or Take Deer from Public Road, \$250
- 56:116.3A(1)(c) Hunt or Take Deer Illegally from a Boat, \$250
- 56:116.1B(8) Possess Over the Limit of Deer, \$300
- 56:116.2A(1) Buying or Selling Deer Meat, \$600

- 56:125 Field Possession of Untagged Deer, \$200
- 56:143 Failure to Comply with Hunter Orange Regulations, \$50

56:1163A(1)(d) Take/Possess Spotted Fawn, \$600

III. STATE LAWS ADOPTED UNDER 36 CFR § 2.3(A)

LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 56

- 56:301.1B Angling without a License, \$50
- 56:325 Taking/Possessing Over the Limit or Undersized Freshwater Game Fish (specify), \$200
- 56:3251A(2)(a) Possession of over the limit of Red Drum, \$150 Plus \$2500 per fish over the limit
- 56:325.1B(1) Taking/Possessing Undersized Red Drum (16" minimum, \$150 Plus \$2500 per fish undersize)
- 57:407 C Obtain license or engage in activity during revocation period, \$300
- 56:632.3 A Collect Reptiles or Amphibians Recreationally without
 - Basic Fishing License, \$300

IV. STATE LAWS ADOPTED UNDER 36 CFR § 3.2(B)

LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 34

- 34:851.11 Overloading of motorboat, \$100
- 34:851.14 Operation in restricted area, \$100
- 34:851.16 Improper or no muffler, \$50
- 34:851.19 No boat numbers, \$100
- 34:851.20A No boat registration certificate in possession, \$50
- 34:851.20A Operate unregistered motorboat, \$100
- 34:851.20A Failure to display valid certificate decal, \$50
- 34:851.20F Expired boat registration certificate, \$50
- 34:851.20J More than one number on boat, \$50
- 34:851.20K Altered certificate of number, \$250
- 34:851.21 Improper boat numbers, \$50
- 34:851.24B Improper running lights, \$50
- 34:851.24D Every motorboat or vessel of Class 1, 2, or 3, shall be provided with an efficient whistle or other sound-producing mechanical appliance, \$50
- 34:851.24F(1) Failure to comply with PFD requirements, \$50
- 34:851.24F(2) Failure for person 16 years of age or under, on an underway Class A or Class 1 vessel, to wear an approved PFD (except in commercial fishing vessels), \$50

- 34:851.24G Improper or no fire extinguisher, \$50
- 34:851.24H Improper or no flame arrestor, \$50
- 34:851.24I Improper or no ventilation system, \$50
- 34:851.33A Possession of outboard or motorboat with serial number removed or altered, \$500
- 34:851.36A Boating safety education required: No person born after January 1, 1984, shall operate a motorboat powered by a motor in excess of ten horsepower w/o completing an approved boating safety class Operator shall be in possession of evidence of such completion, \$25

LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 76

- 76:11\\$111(C) Cut off switch link must be attached to the driver on a Class A or Class 1 vessel with a hand tiller outboard motor in excess of ten horsepower while the motor is running and the vessel is underway, \$25
- 76:11\\$103(c)(3) All persons onboard a class A vessel propelled by hand tiller outboard motor are required to wear a USCG approved PFD while the motorboat is underway, \$50

V. STATE LAWS ADOPTED UNDER 36 CFR § 4.2(A)

LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 32

32:51	Vehicle license (plate) required, \$300
32:52	Driver must be licensed (do not use for suspension), \$150
32:53	Proper equipment required on vehicles:
	(a) Unsafe condition, \$100
	(d) Inspection (brake) tag required, \$75
32:58	Careless operation of a motor vehicle, \$200
32:65	Drag racing and racing on public roads, \$500
32:77	No passing zones:
	(b) Violating signs or markings, \$100
32:80	Overtaking or passing school buses
	(a) When visual signals and signs are activated, MA
32:81	Following vehicles:
	(a) Following closer than is reasonable and prudent, \$100
	(b) Trucks cannot follow trucks within 400 feet, \$100
32:103	Moving parked vehicle, \$50
32:104	Turning movements and required signals
	(a) Turning position, \$50
	(b) Signal 100 feet before turn, \$50
	(c) Suddenly stop or decrease speed without signal, \$50

32:125 (a)	When authorized emergency vehicle initiates overhead lights and audible signal, the driver of every other vehicle shall yield the right-of-way and shall immediately drive to a position parallel to, and as close as possible to, the right- hand edge or curb of the highway clear of any intersection, and shall stop and remain in such position until the authorized emergency vehicle has passed, \$250
32:125B(1)	When an emergency vehicle is stopped with emergency lights illuminated, all vehicles driving on a highway with two or more lanes traveling in the same direction, yield the right-of-way by making a lane change into a lane not adjacent to the parked vehicle, if possible with due regard to safety and traffic conditions If a lane change is not possible, the driver shall slow to a reasonably safe speed, \$250
32:190	Safety helmets
	(a) Riding without helmet (under age 18), \$75
32:190.1	Eye protective devices to be worn by motorcyclists
	(a) No person shall operate without, \$75
32:231	Obedience to and required traffic control devices
	(a) Shall obey the instructions of any official traffic control Device, \$50
32:292	Discharge of firearms except by law enforcement officers, \$350
32:295	Child passenger restraint system
	(a) Children under thirteen years of age, \$250
32:301	When lighted lamps are required, \$50
32:304	Tail lamps
	(a) Every vehicle and/or trailer, \$50
	(b) Illumination of vehicle license plate, \$50
32:306	Stop lamps and turn signals on newly purchased motor vehicles
	(a) Stop lamps, \$50
	(b) Electric turn signals, \$50
32:319	Signal lamps and signal devices
	(a) Stop lamps, \$50
	(b) Turn signals, \$50
32:322	Use of multiple beam road lighting equipment
	(a) Failure to dim within 500 feet when oncoming, \$50
	(c) Failure to dim within 200 feet when following, \$50
32:326	Number of driving lamps required or permitted
	(a)Two lighted lamps displayed on front, \$50
	(b) No more than 4 lighted lamps on front, \$50
	(c) Parking lights for illumination, \$50
32:341	Brake equipment required
	(a) Motor vehicles required to have brakes, \$50
	(b) Motorcycles or motor-driven cycles required to have brakes, \$50
32:343	Condition of brakes, \$50
32:352	Mufflers, requirements, prevention of excessive noise fumes and smoke

	(a) Muffler required, \$50
	(b) Muffler cutout, bypass, or similar device, \$50
	(c) Excessive fumes or smoke, \$50
32:361.1	View outward or inward through windshield or windows; obscuring prohibited
	(C)(1) A sun screening device when used in conjunction with automotive safety glazing materials cannot exceed: on the front side window, with a light transmission of at least forty percent, all tolerances included, side window behind the driver with a light transmission of at least twenty-five percent, all tolerances included, and rearmost windows with a light transmission of at least twelve percent, all tolerances included All sun screening devices shall not have a luminous reflectance of more than twenty percent, \$50
	(C)(2) A transparent material, not red or amber in color, affixed to the topmost portion of the windshield not to extend more than five inches down from the top, \$50
32:364	Fenders and mudguards (trucks, semi-trucks), \$50
32:353	Modification of exhaust systems, \$50
32:402	All drivers must secure license
021102	(a) Appropriate class A,B,C or D license (improper DL type ie: learners
	Permit), \$50
	(b) More than one valid drivers license (confiscate licenses), \$100
32:411	No drivers license on person(has a valid DL), \$50
32:414.1	Unlawful use of license
	(1) Possession of canceled, revoked, suspended, fictitious, or altered
	license, MA
	(2) To lend a license, \$200
	(3) To display license not issued to driver, \$200
32:415	Operating a vehicle while license is suspended, \$300
32:416	Unlawful operation by minor, parents responsible, \$100
32:416.1	Unlawful operation by child less than seventeen
	years of age (11pm-5am), \$100
32:417	Allowing unlicensed minor to drive, \$100
32:861.1A	Every vehicle shall be covered by an automobile liability policy, MA
32:863.1.A	Evidence of compulsory motor vehicle liability security contained in vehicle, \$50
32:1301	Vehicle without required equipment or unsafe condition, \$100
1.1.00	LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 14
14:99	Reckless operation of a vehicle (motor vehicle, aircraft, vessel, etc), \$200
	LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES TITLE 47
47:506	Registration certificates (no registration in vehicle), \$50
47:507	Display of plates, \$50
47:508	Expired license plate, \$50

47:536.8 Switched plate, \$350

VI. STATE LAW ASSIMLATED BY 18 USC § 13

LARS 40:1023(C) Possession of Drug Paraphernalia, \$200